30 Day Anime Challenge #6

akira-image.jpgAn Anime I Want To See But Haven’t:

I haven’t seen Akira. Now before you go on a tirade about how “You’re not true anime until you have seen Akira”. Well don’t worry I’m going to get on it, but not before I finish the rest of my PTW list, but why haven’t I watched it? Well, that’s the question I want to answer in this post.

Akira is one of the most influential and critically acclaimed anime of all time, so how is it that a blogger who writes about anime (as well as other things) hasn’t seen this movie? Well, that’s a simple question with a simple answer, I just don’t have the motivation. I am constantly watching so much and reading so many comics and manga that I have no time to watch it.

Of course I will eventually watch it (mabey even this weekend). Every time I try to watch it I find something else I think is cooler. The last time I tried I ended up watching all of Toradora (which I will say was awesome). I don’t really have much left to say so if you liked this post why not stick around on the blog and check out some other posts. Please leave any comments of criticisms down below, and I’ll see you next time.

 

Leave a Reply

